What are the 5 largest provinces of Indonesia?

Province Indonesian name Capital
Riau رياو Riau Pekanbaru
Riau Islands كڤولاوان رياو Kepulauan Riau Tanjung Pinang (largest city: Batam)
Southeast Sulawesi Sulawesi Tenggara Kendari
South Kalimantan Kalimantan Selatan Banjarmasin

What are the five provinces of Indonesia with special status?

Five provinces have special status: Aceh, for the use of the Sharia Law as the regional law of the province; Yogyakarta Special Region, for being governed in an ancient monarchy system; Papua, for implementation of sustainable development; West Papua, for granting implementation of sustainable development; and Jakarta …

What are the 7 regions of Indonesia?

The Seven Geographical Regions Of Indonesia

  1. Sumatra.
  2. Sulawesi. …
  3. Western New Guinea. …
  4. Lesser Sunda Islands. …
  5. Maluku Islands. …
  6. Kalimantan. The Indonesian part of Borneo is called Kalimantan. …
  7. Java. Java, the world’s most populous island, is a part of Indonesia. …

What is Java called now?

Java is divided into four administrative provinces: Banten, West Java, Central Java, and East Java, and two special regions, Jakarta and Yogyakarta.


Native name: Jawa (Indonesian) ꦗꦮ (Javanese) ᮏᮝ (Sundanese)
Archipelago Greater Sunda Islands
Area 129,904 km2 (50,156 sq mi)
Area rank 13th

What percentage of Indonesia is Chinese?


Ethnic group Population (million) Percentage
Balinese 3.028 1.51
Chinese Indonesian 2.832 1.20
Sasak 2.611 1.17
Makassarese 1.982 0.99

How many Muslims are there in Indonesia 2021?

The largest Muslim country is Indonesia, where an estimated 229 million Muslims are.

Muslim Population By Country 2021.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How much is a cup of coffee in Vietnam?
Country Indonesia
Muslim Population 229,000,000
2021 Population 276,361,783
Muslim % of Total Population 87.20%
Muslim % of World Population 12.70%
A fun trip south