What is the 11 countries in Southeast Asia?

Southeast Asia is composed of eleven countries of impressive diversity in religion, culture and history: Brunei, Burma (Myanmar), Cambodia, Timor-Leste, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.

What are the 11 nations in Southeast Asia what are their capitals?

Terms in this set (11)

  • Vietnam. Hanoi.
  • Laos. Vientiane.
  • Cambodia. Phnom Penh.
  • Thailand. Bangkok.
  • Burma(Myanmar) Rangoon(Yangon)
  • The Philippines. Manila.
  • Malaysia. Kuala Lumpur.
  • Singapore. singapore.

What is the smallest country in Southeast Asia?

The Republic of Singapore is the smallest country in southeast Asia.

Who is the poorest country in Asia?

Poorest Asian Countries 2021

  1. North Korea. Based on available data, North Korea is the poorest country in Asia, with a per capita GDP of just $651. …
  2. Nepal. Nepal is the second-poorest country in Asia. …
  3. Tajikistan. …
  4. Yemen. …
  5. Kyrgyzstan. …
  6. Cambodia. …
  7. Myanmar. …
  8. Syria.

Which country is the most developed in Southeast Asia?

Regional Overview. Within the area known as South East Asia are the two most rapidly developing countries of the world, Malaysia and Singapore.

What is the main religion in Southeast Asia?

Pardue, (1971) author of Buddhism, the three sects of Buddhism can be divided by their location. Theravada Buddhism is also known as southern Buddhism because most of its followers are located in Burma, Cambodia, Laos, Sri Lanka, Thailand and some of Vietnam.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How many Tambons are there in Thailand?
Country Percent
Sri Lanka 70
Tibet * 65
Laos 60
Vietnam 55

Is Vietnam poorer than Philippines?

Last month, the International Monetary Fund announced that Vietnam will surpass the Philippines in terms of per capita income by the end of this year. … From being one of Asia’s poorest nations, the average Vietnamese is now wealthier than the average Filipino.

A fun trip south